Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast (7 am): 4 scrambled eggs with mixed vegetables (cooked in coconut oil) over a bed of romaine lettuce; 2 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Lunch (11 am): sardines, sweet potatoes, dijon mustard, onions and olives over a bed of spinach; 1 apple with 1 tbsp. of almond butter

Afternoon snack (2:30 pm): 6 filberts, 2 dates, 1 can of tuna, 1 hard-boiled egg, 1/4 avocado and romaine lettuce; 1/2 cup frozen bananas

Dinner (5:30 pm): salad with romaine lettuce, spinach, avocado, onions, olives, peppers, sunflower seeds and tuna; 1 cup of frozen bananas

Hydration: water, 1/2 gallon of mint iced tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, turmeric, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and unsweetened, generic Natural Calm

Activity: am Spinning class; 10 min of foam-rolling

Pre-workout meal am: 1 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.), BCAA

Reflections: after feeling exhausted throughout the week, I decided to take a personal day and stay home all day. Even thought I worked out in the morning, and I took care of some chores around the house, it was a true day of recovery for the body AND the mind. While my office job is not physically demanding, sitting in a windowless office all day can drain you of your energy. So, after getting my teeth cleaned, I run some errands, set up camp on the couch, and watched three decent movies (“Friends with Kids,” “Jeff Who Lives at Home,” and “50/50”). Besides the entertainment, I got to eat salad 4 times today – a treat, since salad is my favorite type of dish. I thought that by taking it easy I would not have an appetite, but I had no problem eating all day (and my afternoon snack was more of an “afternoon meal”).

Sleep: good (8.5 hours)

OVERALL: feeling relaxed and ready to tackle Friday!