Tags

, , , , , , ,

Breakfast (7:00 am): 1 can of tuna, 1/2 yam, 1/2 grapefruit, baby carrots and 1 tbsp. of almond butter; 1 cup of coffee

Lunch (11 am): sardines with celery, mustard and 1/2 yam, steamed kale, baby carrots and 1/2 grapefruit; 10 almonds

Afternoon snack (2:30 pm): 10 almonds

Dinner (5:30 pm): veggie fritatta with 1/2 avocado and 1/2 yam; 1 grapefruit

Hydration: water, sleepy-time tea, iced tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, turmeric, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: vitamin D, maca, melatonin, ashwaghanda, and (generic, plain, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: 5 mile commute; am elements class at NorCal; pm Spinning class

Pre-workout meal am: 2 cups of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Pre-workout meal pm: 10 filberts, 2 dates and 1 scoop of coconut flakes; handful of baby carrots

Reflections: today I decided to borrow the truck, instead of bike commuting to NorCal – a wise choice, since I will be doing double workouts today. I felt so refreshed in class: no nags on my back, no soreness on my quads… And, after the workout, I did not feel like I wanted to take a nap (another sign that I am well-rested). Tomorrow is the last day of my first Whole30, and I’m looking forward to reaching that milestone, but I will continue this way of eating for (at least) another 30 days. I will have a re-cap post later, but I think my success in this process was in part due to the fact that the Whole30 has made things “simple.” I know what I can and cannot eat, and I eat a variation of the same dishes every single week. Our shopping trips and quick an easy, especially since we have a shopping list on Excel that we reuse each week.

Sleep: 8 hours

OVERALL: Excited. I just want to tell everyone: “hey! tomorrow is my last day of my Whole30!!!”

