Tags

Breakfast (9 am): 2 cups of coffee

Lunch (12:30 pm): romaine lettuce salad with sardines, tomatoes, 1 yam, pumpkin seeds, and onions – dressed with sesame oil, mustard and apple cider vinegar; 1 apple with 1 tbsp. of almond butter

Dinner (7 pm): tuna steaks and a massive romaine, pepper, avocado, pineapple, onion, carrot and pumpkin seed salad. Peach & banana “ice cream” (frozen fruit and coconut milk); 6 plums

Hydration: water, iced tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and (generic, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: none – day off!!!!

Reflections: while exercise is great, and an indisputable passion of mine, it was great to enjoy many of the other wonderful things life has to offer. S and I spent the morning at the coffee shop and then headed to a friend’s house for some iced tea and good conversation. The lack of physical activity zapped my appetite – more than anything, I was not looking for snacks 2 hours after having a meal. I spent most of the afternoon blanching peaches, and I even had time to meet a friend at a local bar. Alcohol is not a temptation for me, so I happily sipped on my lemon iced tea while my friend guzzled his Long Island Iced Teas – to each his/her own…

Sleep: good.

OVERALL: looking forward to a second day of rest

