Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast (7 am): 4 scrambled eggs with mixed vegetables and tomatoes (cooked in coconut oil); 1 cup of frozen bananas; 2 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Lunch (11 am): sardines, sweet potatoes, celery and dijon mustard over 2 cups of green beans, celery sticks and 1 small orange.

Afternoon snack (1:30 pm): 2oz. of jerky and a handful of nuts

Dinner (5:30 pm): salad with romaine lettuce, spinach, onions, olives, peppers, sunflower seeds and tuna; 1 cup of frozen bananas

Hydration: water

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, turmeric, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and unsweetened, generic Natural Calm

Activity: 5 mile commute; am Spinning class; 10 min of foam-rolling

Pre-workout meal am: 1 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.), BCAA

Reflections: feeling tired 2 days in a row is a sure sign that things are going downhill. I have suffered from over-training, which has sidelined me before for 6 months, so I made the decision to make this weekend and rest weekend and to take it easy in my Spinning classes. The Whole30 will be over in a week and my only disappointment is that I pushed too hard exercise-wise for the last month.  I have some big plans coming up: climbing Mt. Shasta and running a half-marathon in August, so I need to let my body heal before it is too late.

Sleep: good (7.5 hours)

OVERALL: my body spoke and I listened. I am looking forward to a weekend of watching Spartacus on the couch.

