Tags

, , , ,

Breakfast (7:30 am): romaine salad with tuna, onions and 1/4 avocado; 3 cups of coffee

Lunch (1:30 pm): 1 orange and a handful of almonds

Dinner (6:30 pm): veggie fritatta and 1/3 of avocado

Hydration: water

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, turmeric, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and unsweetened, generic Natural Calm

Activity: 5 mile commute; pm Spinning class

Pre-workout meal: 1 shot of espresso; 10 filberts, 2 dates and a spoonful of coconut flakes; BCAAs

Reflections: after yesterday’s workout, I was worried about the state of my legs today. Luckily, we went to the river for a few hours on Sunday afternoon and I got to soak my legs in the freezing cold water until they turn red. The result? A more normal gait and minimal quad soreness. On the other hand, I felt the effects of last night’s almond butter cum bananas extravaganza as soon as I woke up. I am generally eager to have breakfast, but not today. I forced myself to have something, in order to take my morning supplements. I did not regain my appetite until the afternoon and I battled feeling tired all day. I think my body needs a rest day ASAP!

Sleep: good (8.5 hours)

OVERALL: the energy that I used to have 2 weeks ago is gone…I need a rest (how many times do I need to type the word “rest” before I actually get some rest?)

