Tags

Breakfast (9 am): 2 cups of coffee

Lunch (1:00 pm): romaine lettuce salad with tuna, tomatoes, 1 yam, olives, sesame seeds, and onions – dressed with olive oil and rice vinegar; celery with 1 tbsp. of almond butter and a tbsp. of coconut flakes; 1 orange

Snack (3 pm): 2 dates and 10 filberts

Dinner (7 pm): tuna steaks and a massive pile of steamed kale with olives; coconut milk with almonds, 3 dates, coconut flakes and sesame seeds

Hydration: water

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, vitamin C, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and (generic, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: none – day off!!!!

Reflections: today I could barely get out of bed without wincing. My legs were dead – not sore, or just achy, but just plain dead. I did I bit of stretching right before going for coffee. Still, I walked funny all day, screaming every time I had to sit down or stand up. Had I not planned for an epic Sunday workout, I would have left time do its thing, but I needed to feel somewhat fresh for tomorrow’s 2+ hours endurance workout. I remembered I had a bag of epsom salts in the closet, so I soaked in the tub with the salts for 16 minutes.

Sleep: good.

OVERALL: the end of the Whole30 is just 10 days away. The diet has been going very well, but I will need a serious break from all of the exercise volume soon.

