Tags

, , ,

Breakfast (8:30 am):  1 can of tuna, 1 yam, celery, 1 cup of blackberries and 2 small plums

Lunch (13:30 pm): salmon with steamed green beans, baby carrots, celery, 1/4 avocado and 1 tbsp of almond butter with coconut flakes; 8 small plums and 10 almonds

Afternoon snack (4:00 pm): 4 small plums

Dinner (5:30 pm): veggie fritatta with 1/2 yam and 1/3 avocado; 1/2 orange

Evening snack (7:30 pm): pumpkin seeds and 1 apple

Hydration: water, lots of decaf

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, turmeric, Maxi-Hair, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, maca, ashwaghanda, and (generic, plain, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: 14 mile commute; am elements class at NorCal

Pre-workout meal am: 2 cups of coffee (1/2 caf.), BCAA, 10 filberts, 1 spoonful of coconut flakes, 1/2 cup of blackberries

Reflections: by the way that my quads feel, it is clear that today is Friday. I woke up sore with a bad case of the DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness). I had to roll out my legs before leaving for NorCal, or my quads would cramp on the commute. The rolling helped, since I felt good during the workout. We did deadlifts, which is my favorite lift, and I got up to 3X5 with 115 lbs. I dream of the day when I can get to 200 lbs., for that will be the day that I will be able to deadlift S. Putting the dreams aside, the workout was so rough that I am starting to feel the soreness coming on, and it is not even noon! I forgot about the soreness for a second when I went to the break-room and realized that someone had left a case of free (!) bananas. I think I grabbed 50 of them and I am already planning on freezing most of them and making banana “pancakes” with the rest.

Sleep: 8 hours

OVERALL: another great day! Fridays are always happy days, because, 1) it is Friday – the last day of the workweek; 2) I have my am NorCal class; 3) tomorrow is Saturday, my rest day. This Friday is extra special, because the Crossfit games are on, and one of our coaches will be working her ass off to make it to the podium. I am looking forward to watching the live-stream.

