Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast (7 am): 3 scrambled eggs with mixed vegetables (cooked in coconut oil);  1 cup of blackberries 1 tbsp. almond butter with sprinkled coconut flakes. 2 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Lunch (11 am): sardines, sweet potatoes, celery and dijon mustard over a huge bed of steamed kale, 10 almonds, baby carrots

Afternoon snack (2:30 pm): 15 almonds

Dinner (5:30 pm): salad with romaine lettuce, red cabbage, carrots, onions, olives, peppers, sunflower seeds and salmon; 1 cup of blackberries

Hydration: water, sleepy time tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, turmeric, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and unsweetened, generic Natural Calm

Activity: 5 mile commute; am Spinning class; 15 min of foam-rolling

Pre-workout meal am: 1.5 cups of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Reflections: yesterday and today I was able to treat myself to some yummy blackberries that S picked for me yesterday. I used to think that berries were tasty, but lacked the sugary goodness of, say, a banana. Well, not anymore. Those berries tasted sweet as candy! My taste-buds are healing, I guess. On a different note, my legs were quite sore after yesterday’s work (split squats), so, again, I took in easy in Spinning class and followed it up with a painful foam-rolling session at home. Unsurprisingly, regular foam rolling helps a lot with recovery, but I find the process of rolling my muscles out, albeit simple, cumbersome. It may be that I just need to establish the habit – i.e., force myself to foam roll at least 3 times a week and hope than in a month the habit sticks…Or I may have to start a Roll30 and foam roll 30 days straight!

Sleep: good (7.5 hours)

OVERALL: the soreness is accumulating; dreaming of Saturday (rest day)

