Tags

, , , ,

Breakfast (8:30 am):  1 banana, 1 can of tuna with hot sauce, 1 yam, celery sticks and 1 small cup of coffee

Lunch (1 pm): salmon with steamed kale, baby carrots and 1 tbsp. of almond butter with coconut flakes

Afternoon snack (3 pm): 12 almonds

Dinner (5:30 pm): veggie fritatta with yams and 1/2 avocado; 1/2 can of coconut milk blended with 1/2 banana1, 1 date, coconut flakes and a dash of cinnamon for dessert

Hydration: water, sleepy time tea,

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, maca, ashwaghanda, and (generic, plain, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: 12 mile commute; am elements class at NorCal

Pre-workout meal am: 2 cups of coffee (1/2 caf.), BCAA, 10 filberts, 1 spoonful of coconut flakes, 1 fig and 1 date

Reflections: today was a very hard day  – I had low energy and I was hungry! This was the last day of the week before my recovery day, so the low energy was expected. After dinner I was still hungry, so I whipped up a “smoothie” with lite coconut milk (the only kind available at TJ’s) and the coconut fat definitely hit the spot. I was surprised to find that the date and the banana were enough to sweeten the mixture. It is clear that artificial sweeteners had altered my taste buds. After dinner, both S and I were truly exhausted, so we crashed out by 7 pm.

Sleep: woke up before the alarm went off; 8 hours

OVERALL: hard day, but I am almost to the half-way mark! Since I plan on continuing for at least an extra month, I decided to “treat” myself to a Whole30 compliant meal on the 31st day. I am thinking of making raw vegan lasagna…

