Tags

Breakfast (7 am): 3 scrambled eggs with mixed vegetables, cooked in coconut oil; 1 apple with 1 tbsp. almond butter. 1 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.)

Lunch (noon): sardines, sweet potatoes, celery and dijon mustard over a bed of spinach, 1/3 avocado, baby carrots

Afternoon snack (3 pm): 10 almond; 1/3 avocado

Dinner (7 pm): spinach and romaine salad with peppers, carrots, avocado, olives, sunflower and sesame seeds, onions, and salmon – dressed with olive oil, apple cider vinegar, and hot sauce; 1/2 banana and 1/2 apple for dessert

Hydration: water, sleepy time tea, electro-mix

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, vitamin C, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, cranberry extract, maca, ashwaghanda, and Natural Calm

Activity: 5 mile commute; am Spinning class; pm Spinning class

Pre-workout meal am: 1 cup of coffee (1/2 caf.), BCAA

Pre-workout meal pm: 1 espresso shot

Reflections: I googled “Whole30 blog” today, so that I could get an idea of how other people have experienced this challenge. Most of what I read made it seem as if Whole30 was the nutritional version of Chinese torture. Well, my experience has been far from it. I can see myself sustaining this lifestyle 90% of the time, and incorporating other foods (such as white rice for sushi) when the occasion calls for it. I am not itching to reach day 30, and I am not making grand plans for what I will eat during day 31. As I said before, I will keep on truckin’ until the wedding, when I will enjoy a generous and guilt-free serving of pie and cake. I am extra-motivated to continue this, because it has encouraged S to curb his sugar addiction.

Sleep: good, but I was woken up by Jack’s nightly howling. 8 hours

OVERALL: hard day of double workouts! I had to take an espresso shot at around 3 pm to get myself energized for Spinning. I can’t wait to chill at home for the 4th of July!

