Tags

, , ,

Breakfast (10 am): veggie fritatta with 3.5 eggs and steamed kale from the garden

Lunch (noon): several handfuls of freshly-picked blackberries, celery with 1 tbsp. of almond butter, 1 spoonful of coconut flakes, 10 filberts

Dinner (4:30 pm): 2 giant (close to a pound!) steaks of BBQed ahi tuna, green bean salad with avocado, basil, garlic, onions and tomatoes; 1 date, 1 fig and a spoonful of coconut for dessert

Hydration: water, sleepy time tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, vitamin C, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and Natural Calm

Activity: none – day off!

Reflections: 3 days after my last rest day and 5 workouts later, I decided to eliminate my planned run for 4th of July. I also woke up with a kink in my upper back, which botthered me all day, despite the heavy-duty paracetamol + codeine pill I took around noon. Of course, the painkiller left me feeling like a noodle all day, and the annoying pain made me feel nauseated. Still, I was able to polish off all of my dinner, which was truly decadent. Eating tons of blackberries off the vine on our way to the pool might have also given me a bit of a sugar comma.

Sleep: good. slept in until 6:30 am.

OVERALL: lazy day with no energy – mostly due to the codeine! It was nice to stay home most of the day and spend time with Mr. Funkalicious, who turned 16 today.

        I love you, Chumbawamba!

