Tags

, , , ,

Brunch (10 am): 4 scrambled eggs with mixed vegetables, leeks and smoked salmon; 2 cups of coffee; 1 banana with 1 tbsp. almond butter

Dinner (5 pm): massive spinach and romaine salad with Cajun BBQed shrimp, avocados, cucumbers, bell pepper, olives, pumpkin and sunflower seeds, and carrots. 1 apple, 2 figs, a spoonful of coconut and 1 can of tuna (for dessert…)

Hydration: water, sleepy time tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, vitamin C, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, B-12, probiotics, maca, ashwaghanda, and Natural Calm

Activity: 80 min. run

Pre-workout meal: 2 cups of coffee (1/2 caf.), handful of filberts, 1 spoonful of coconut, 4 figs, BCAA

Reflections: after not running for 2 weeks, S and I headed early to the park for an 80 min. run. Despite the running hiatus, we both finished strong, albeit a bit tired. Since we had breakfast so late, we skipped lunch and had an early dinner instead. The salad was the best I have ever had, probably because the BBQed shrimp were finger-licking good. I was second-guessing myself on the seasoning for the shrimp (Cajun spices, salt, pepper, olive oil and lemon juice), being a rookie at cooking with meat. Nevertheless, the flavor was exquisite and shrimp now tops my list of favorite foods. On a less exciting note, I realized that my Natural Calm magnesium (excellent pre-bed relaxation drink) has organic stevia as its last ingredient. Stevia (a Whole30 no-no) has been around for a long time, so I am not concerned about its safety – besides, the slight sweetness of the drink have to induced sugar cravings. I will continue to take it until my new order of plain, unflavored Magnesium arrives this week.

Sleep: good.

OVERALL: I made it to day 7! Looking forward to week 2…

