Tags

Goodbye (for now) to brown rice, oats, stevia, lentils and Bragg!

Breakfast (8am): 2 eggs scrambled with broccoli cooked in coconut oil. 1 red apple. 2 large cups of coffee (1/2 caf)

Lunch (noon): baby carrots, pile of steamed kale and chard, can of tuna with pepper and Tapatio sauce

Dinner (7pm): veggie frittata garnished with avocado

Hydration: water, mate and electro-mix

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, Maxi-Hair, vitamin C, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: Maxi-Hair, vitamin D, melatonin, B-12, probiotics, maca, ashwaghanda, prebiotics, and Natural Calm

Activity: 30 min. leisurely commute to and from work. 60 min Spinning class.

Pre-workout meal: 4 filberts, a few carrots, small spoonful of almond butter, and 2 dates

Mood: still tired from a weekend a food poisoning. I was not very hungry in the morning, but I forced myself to eat. Similarly, I was not hungry for lunch, but I ate anyway, since I have to teach my cycling class after work. I felt weaker than usual teaching class, but I expected that after a rough weekend. I pushed myself to work hard, nonetheless.

Sleep: ok as usual. Woke up from Jack’s midnight vocalizations, but returned to sleep quickly. 8 hours.

OVERALL: good day. I felt tired, but I think it was from the food poisoning. Looking forward to day 2.

