Tags

Breakfast (9 am): 3 cups of coffee (2 caf., 1 decaf); tuna, celery and 1 apple with 1 tbsp. of almond butter

Lunch (12:30 pm): veggie fritatta garnished with home-made basil, avocado and sunflower seed pesto; 10 small plums

Snack (4:00 PM): a few handfuls of freshly picked blackberries

Dinner (6 pm): romaine lettuce salad with Cajun-lime BBQed shrimp, kale, red cabbage, pineapple, olives, peppers, avocado, carrots, sunflower seeds and onions; 1 red grapefruit and 5 small plums

Hydration: water, iced tea

Supplements am: calcium d-glucarate, DIM, oil of oregano, maca, ashwaghanda, and DHA

Supplements pm: vitamin D, melatonin, maca, ashwaghanda, and (generic, unsweetened) Natural Calm

Activity: none – day off!!!!

Reflections: I was worried about feeling sluggish on my second day off, but I woke up with some soreness on my upper body – a sign that I still entitled to 2 days off in a row. Much like Saturday, S and I drank coffee all morning. We rented a movie and headed to the canyon, where we got to pick blackberries. Towards the end of the day I started to get excited about having a hard day ahead of me on Monday (am Elements and pm Spinning), which is another sign that the recovery weekend worked its magic.

Sleep: good; 8-9 hours

OVERALL: I finally feel both physically and physiologically rested; maybe I should schedule one of these weekends every 4-6 weeks…